Kiehl’s Creme de Corps Soy Milk & Honey Whipped Body Butter

Holy skin flakyness! I can’t seem to get enough lotion on in the winter. Ever since I practically ATE my first tub of this Whipped Body Butter last winter, I finally got my hands on another one of these and my skin loves it.

Timing is everything when it comes to moisturizing your body, and I always use my moisturizer right after the shower. The occlusives in the formulations create a seal over your skin, and you want to make sure that your skin has the maximum amount of water content before slathering on that lotion. You also want to look for lotions with a high content of humectants.

Ingredient lists are most often listed from highest to lowest content, down to ingredients with <1% of the formulation and any pigments that the product may contain. Any ingredients at <1% of the formula is generally listed in random order. The only exception to the order of ingredients that I have seen before is when it’s in a drug facts box (a la sunscreens in the US). The “inactive ingredients” are sometimes listed in alphabetical order.

Not only will you fall in love with the warm almost-almondy-coconutty tropical scent that this body butter has, the texture is SO unique and fun to apply. Because the formula is whipped, the application is extremely light. Kiehl’s didn’t skimp out on the butters that I absolutely require in the winter, and is oh-so-velvety on the skin!

IMG_4858

IMG_4873

Leave a Reply

