pN Dual Brow Creator

The photo of this product below is embarrassing. I apologize in advance for the unsightly state that it’s in. If I could buy it again, I would buy it 20 times over, but unfortunately Shiseido decided to discontinue it (a loooong time ago). Why am I posting about it? Because this product has been the first product I’ve used that is still in my makeup bag over a decade later. Lucky for me, Shiseido still sells the cartridges for the product, so I haven’t let it go.

My insecurities for my eyebrows started in middle school. At the time, Japanese school girls were getting really creative with their makeup, and being in the American school system in Japan, I didn’t know who to go to or what to do with my brows. They were sparse and barely there. What little brow hairs I had were spread out from my lash line, through my eye lid, and all the way up beyond my brow bone. Lackluster and drab to say the very least (& scary!). My mom knew about my woes with my brows, and being a cosmetics connoisseur herself, she brought me to a professional to get my brows shaped and drawn in. This is when I was in 7th grade, before all the brow bars and brow-specific cosmetic brands came out. My mom was pretty awesome to be so open-minded about cosmetics, which is probably 90% of the reason why I’m in this industry to begin with!

The pN Dual Brow Creator has an end with a retractable pencil lead and an end with a smudge stick that picks up powder from the the cartridge. I draw my eyebrows in everyday (if you had brows like mine, you would too)! I use the pencil end from the arch to the end of the brow for precision and the powder end for the rest of it. The smudge stick allows for a soft application, so the brow looks natural and not painted on. To shape my brows, I tweeze/shave/trim every other day. Despite my sparse brows, to maintain their shape they require different techniques. I have to admit that I haven’t tried waxing or threading, for fear that they might overdo my brows. I’ve tended to my brows for 17 years – I think I have it down.

IMG_4858

IMG_4878

3 thoughts on “pN Dual Brow Creator

      • I go about once a month. I also do a little clean up every so often. I think you should try it once. It may not be for everyone. I’m just too lazy to keep my brows groomed that’s why I go. :)

Leave a Reply

