Incoco Nail Polish Appliqué

My nails suck! They’re brittle and dry, no matter the time of year. I can never grow them out long, and it’s really embarrassing to go to the nail salon with my short dry nails on full display. So when my mom called for me to bring back a bunch of these Incoco Nail Polish Appliqués from the US, I bought a couple for myself to see why she wanted these specific ones.

My mom had gotten a couple of samples from a nail salon that she recently found. She proudly showed me one of her nails via FaceTime and it was a pretty pink-to-white glittery gradation. She wanted a dozen different kinds, and I got a the ones pictured below for myself online: Mermaid Tale and Vanishing Act (shown on nails). They were super easy to put on – although I wish I were ambidextrous for a better application. The glitteryness is perfection, and the surface is very smooth. I kept these on without a top coat, and I quickly regretted it. Because of the imperfect application, there were areas around the edges of the nail bed that were prone to chipping the appliqué. Since I wash all my dishes by hand, one of them completely fell off after 30 minutes of constant dishwashing. If I had a dishwasher and top coat on my nails, the appliqué would’ve lasted longer (I don’t know if it will last the 14 days that it claims, but I will aim for that the next time!).

These are perfect for in between gel nail sessions, for when I don’t want to do them back-to-back and give my nails a chance to take a break from the UV light lamp abuse. I took them off today, and they were easy to remove with regular nail polish remover with acetone.

IMG_4858

IMG_4928IMG_4949

4 thoughts on “Incoco Nail Polish Appliqué

    • Yes, and without the drying time! They give you enough for 2 applications if you have short nails like mine, so I just ziplock the remaining appliqués and save them for later use.

Leave a Reply

