Urban Decay Naked & Eyeshadow Primer Potion

WHY DIDN’T I LISTEN TO EVERYONE when they said they loved the Naked palette from Urban Decay? And even though Naked3 is out, people still seem to adore Naked, the first bronze-hued palette that came out three years ago.

My brother is the absolute best – not only does he know that I am cosmetics-obsessed, he asked his cute and adorable girlfriend (who takes cosmetics-obsessed to a whole new level & I love her for that! I envy her make up skills) what she uses and decided to gift me the gloriousness that you see in the photo below for Christmas. The kit came with a mini travel-sized Eyeshadow Primer Potion, which I was dying to try as well.

I have been missing out – period. I’ve been testing the products for a week and a half straight, and they haven’t creased yet. Today was the longest and toughest wear test to date: Applied make up at 7:15 am, finished the day with a run on the treadmill, and didn’t remove my face until 10:30 pm. AH-MAH-ZING. Not a sign of a crease starting (thank yoooou, isododecane!). I’m in love.

The colors of the Naked palette are super easy to use and you could go through so many different looks and shade-themes with it, it has easily become the most fun thing in my make up bag. If you are a skeptic like I was about the palette, I’m giving you one more reason to give it a try.

IMG_4858

IMG_4974

