Cosme Decorte – Moisture Liposome Hydration Boosting Serum

YES! 80F degreeeeeeeees! FINALLY! I’m a winter baby and LOVE snow, but this winter was no joke. In addition to all the extra laundry loads with the thick and heavy clothing, I dread the static electricity caused from the dry air. Of course, not to mention the dry skin that flakes around my lower cheek and eyelid areas. Gross. I feel like an anaconda sloughing off its dead skin (I saw an anaconda at Shedd Aquarium in Chicago once… amazing… and ohhh so scary!).

ANYWAY, my point is that THE DRY SKIN DIDN’T HAPPEN THIS YEAR! Not a single chunk of dead skin was sloughed off from this face. It’s the first time since I was maybe 10 years old. I was in shock. The only thing that I did differently to my skin from the past few years was adding Cosme Decorte’s Moisture Liposome Hydration Boosting Serum to my morning skin care regimen. I’m usually not a splurger when it comes to my cosmetics and skin care products, because that could get really expensive the way I use-and-ditch products that I try and don’t like. BUT, something about the “liposome” in the name got me to purchase this $100+ product (I know… trust me, I know. Why else do you think I only used it regularly in the morning?). It was the most expensive product of my Asia haul – and it was worth it.

Kose (Cosme Decorte’s parent company) claims that the multilayer liposome structures in this product allows for deeper and gradual penetration of the moisturization ingredients into the skin. These liposomes are like the nesting Matryoshka dolls, where in between each layer lies the humectants and the actives to help keep the skin from drying. In the US, micro- and nano- anything freaks consumers out (and because of that, I can’t seem to find a legit website that sells this here). For some reason, the Japanese don’t seem to mind. The write ups on this product on the Kose website claims that these liposomes measure 0.1~0.2 microns in diameter and is the reason for longer lasting moisturization. Well, sign me up for anything that makes my skin feel THAT amazing during one of the longest and driest winters that I’ve ever experienced (and yep, the photo below is an empty bottle… I practically drank that stuff).

 

IMG_6253

IMG_4858

Leave a Reply

