Aesop Fabulous Face Oil

As my love for oils continues, Aesop’s Fabulous Face Oil is my absolute favorite so far! If you are someone that hasn’t quite drank the cool-aid on oils and still thinks they are too heavy on the skin, this is a great oil to try out. It has a drier feel than any of the other oils that I’ve tried. It goes right into the skin and smells divine. If you’re not allergic to any of the oils in the product, I would HIGHLY recommend this.

Oils: Macadamia, Sweet Almond, Japanese Camellia, Evening Primrose, Ylang Ylang, Wheat Germ, Juniper Berry, Hazel, and Jasmine.

I recently attended Aesop’s very first Essential Oil Workshop in Manhattan. We tried to guess the scents of various oils and learned about all the different effects that each one has on the skin. It was extremely fascinating and I definitely have a newfound appreciation for essential oils in various products. My line of work doesn’t involve essential oils, so I’ve always been curious. Aesop also uses unique oils that you don’t find in other brands and this Fabulous Face Oil is no different. I LOVE using a drop or two in my hair – I get a whiff of calming oils with every hair flick!

IMG_6255

 

IMG_4858